Plan Templates

The Plan Template feature allows you to your own templates to make it easier to onboard and manage clients as new features come out. To setup a plan template login to your dashboard and use the navigation menu to select Operator Settings> Plan templates. After creating a template you can add it to Clients & Client Users.

  • Client Settings:
    1. Setup default Monthly Device Connections (Total included Sessions).
    2. Setup number of unique guests included per month.
    3. Setup Number of included SMS
    4. Set amount of Contacts & Scheduled Campaigns
    5. Enable the following features:
      1. Allow API Access – Set this value on or off. Turning off will not allow your client to use the Marketing4WiFi API functionality. Changing this will NOT affect any existing Client permissions.
      2. Allow Presence/Proximity – Set this value on or off. Turning on will allow the hotspot to process proximity data from your hardware or from the Analytics4WiFi platform.
      3. Allow SMS – Set this value on or off. Turning off will not allow your client to use the Marketing4WiFi SMS functionality. Changing this will NOT affect any existing Client permissions.
      4. Allow Payments – Enable this feature to allow this client to use the Guest Plans feature.
      5. Allow Vouchers – Enable this feature to allow this client to use the Guest Plans feature. Requires Allow Payments.
      6. Contact Manager – Enable this feature to allow this client to use the Contact Manager feature.
      7. Allow Marketing Campaigns – Turning off will not allow your client to use the Smart Campaigns. Changing this will NOT affect any existing Client permissions.
      8. Allow Integration – Turning off will not allow your client to use the Integrations such as Mail Chimp, Constant Contact etc. Changing this will NOT affect any existing Client permissions.
      9. Allow Redirect URL Modification – Turning off will now allows client users to modify the redirect URL for their hotspots.
  • Client User settings:
    1. User Access – Turning these features on or off allow or disallow the feature when applied to a Client User.
    2. User Visibility– Turning these features on or off allow or disallow the feature be SEEN by the Client User. If this is set to ON, and the User Access is turned OFF, then the “Operator Upgrade Message will be displayed to the Client user if they click on the menu item. If this is turned OFF then the menu item will disappear from the Client User.
    3. Email Reports- Enable the Client Template reports you want delivered to your Client users on Sunday.
  • Action Buttons:
      1. Submit- Will save the changes to the plan template but not push changes made.
      2. Submit and Sync Changes- This will save the changes to the plan template and apply only the changes to clients and client users that have the plan assigned.
      3. Cancel- Discard all changes and return to the plan templates list.

 

Updated on February 25, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!
CONTACT SUPPORT