You can deactivate a Client if you want to suspend them for any reason, or if they cancelled the service. You cannot delete a Client.
By De-Activating a Client, the Smart WiFi Dashboard will:
- De-activate ALL of the Hotspots assigned to the Client (Guests will NOT be able to login at a Hotspot)
- De-activate ALL of the Client Users assigned to the Client (The Dasboard user will NOT be able to login to seee stats, reports or anything else).
- De-activate all Splash Pages associated with the Client.
- De-activate all Session Profiles associated with the Client.
- Your operator reports and Insights will EXCLUDE all guest data associated with de-activated Hotspots and Clients.
- Your Splash page lists will no-longer display the Splash pages associated with the Client.
The data will remain in-tact behind the scenes which will allow you to re-activate the Client and their Hotspots for any reason.
To De-Activate a Client, find the Client under Operator>Add/Edit Clients
Click the De-Activate button.
You will get an alert box to let you know what will be de-activated:
Once you click Yes, then it may take a few minutes for all of the Hotspots to be totally de-activated due to our web caching.