Yes, you can delete it IF there’s been NO ACTIVITY on it. If there’s been ANY recorded activity then the Hotspot cannot be deleted. In that case, you can ‘De-Activate” the Hotspot. Once a Hotspot is de-activated, then if there is still a gateway associated with it, the Hotspot will display a message “Hotspot de-activated, contact Support”. You can re-activate if you’d like just by toggling the Active button. This allows you to prevent logins from users in the case where a Client doesn’t pay your bill or if you want to simply remove that Hotspot from your report list.
Updated on February 19, 2019
Was this article helpful?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!CONTACT SUPPORT